The Board for Certification of Genealogists consists of fifteen trustees and a professional executive director. All trustees are certified and all serve without compensation. BCG’s associates elect one-third of the trustees each year.

Voting officers of the executive committee (President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Member at Large) are elected annually by the trustees. Three additional non-voting members complete the committee: the most recent past President willing to serve as an ex officio member for one year after leaving office, the Executive Director, and General Counsel.

Trustees serve three-year terms and may only serve for three consecutive terms. Former trustees regain eligibility to serve after two years.

Board of Trustees

President Faye Jenkins Stallings, CG
Vice-President David S. Ouimette, CG, CGL
Secretary Gary Ball-Kilbourne, CG
Treasurer Darcie Hind Posz, CG, FASG
Member at Large Karen Stanbary, CG
Member at Large Scott Wilds, CG
Trustee Matthew Blaine Berry, CG
Trustee Catherine B.W. Desmarais, CG
Trustee LaBrenda Garrett-Nelson, JD, LLM, CG, CGL, FASG
Trustee Shannon Green, CG
Trustee Jari Christopher Honora, CG
Trustee Barbara Vines Little, CG, FNGS, FUGA, FVGS
Trustee Angela Packer McGhie, CG, FUGA
Trustee Mary Kircher Roddy, CG
Trustee Richard G. Sayre, CG, CGL, FUGA

General Counsel to the Board

Michael S. Ramage, JD, CG

Executive Director

Rebecca Whitman Koford, CG, CGL

Board for Certification of Genealogists
P.O. Box 14291
Washington, DC 20044

Appointments and Committees

BCG’s president, the board of trustees, or executive committee appoints committees, assistant officers, managers, or delegates as necessary. Appointments include:

ACTION List Angela Packer McGhie, CG; Mary O’Brien Vidlak, CG
Advertising Manager Darcie Hind Posz, CG, FASG
Assistant Secretary Rebecca Whitman Koford, CG
Assistant Treasurer Shannon Green, CG
Booth Coordinator Mary Kircher Roddy, CG; Stephanie O’Connell, CG
Conference Committee Shannon Green, CG; Angela Packer McGhie, CG
Family Search Library Liaison Nicole Gilkison LaRue, CG
DNA Committee Karen Stanbary, CG
Intellectual Property Malissa Ruffner, JD, CG; Pam Pracser Anderson, CG
Marketing Committee Jean Atkinson Andrews, CG
Nominating Committee Richard G. Sayre, CG, CGL, FUGA
OnBoard editors Gary Ball-Kilbourne, CG, editor; Michael J. Leclerc, CG, assistant editor
News Release and Calendar Coordinator Lisa S. Gorrell, CG
Records Preservation and Access Committee Delegate David S. Ouimette, CG, CGL; Jennifer Zinck, CG
Social Media Sara Gredler, CG
Springboard Blog Editor Jean Atkinson Andrews, CG
Webinar Committee Margaret Fortier, CG
Webmaster Patricia Lee Hobbs, CG
Website Coordinator Matthew Blaine Berry, CG