November’s BCG Webinar: Probate!

The Board for Certification of Genealogists proudly announces the next in its series of webinars.

Michael Hait, CG

On Monday, November 17, Michael Hait, CG, will present “‘Of Sound Mind and Body’: Using Probate Records in Your Research.”

Created as part of the BCG Skillbuilding Track at the 2014 National Genealogical Society conference, this lecture discusses the process associated with the administration of testate and intestate estates and the records created as a result. Consulting these records is ordinarily an essential part of the reasonably exhaustive research necessary to meet the Genealogical Proof Standard. Example documents illustrate the various and detailed information that probate records can hold about our ancestors, their daily lives, and family relationships.

Open to all genealogists who want to improve their skills, this live webinar will begin at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific).

To register and receive your unique link to the webinar, please go to https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5876550263529763585.

Note that recordings may be made available online at a later date.

Look for announcements of future monthly webinars on this blog.


CG or Certified Genealogist is a service mark of the Board for Certification of Genealogists, used under license by Board-certified genealogists after periodic competency evaluation, and the board name is registered in the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office.

Comments are closed.