Free BCG Certification Webinar

BCG is happy to announce that president Elissa Scalise Powell, CG, CGL, will be giving a free webinar on Wednesday, July 9, 2014, at 2 PM Eastern (1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 11 AM Pacific, 6 PM GMT) as a part of the Legacy Family Tree Webinar series.

“Thinking about Becoming a Board-certified Genealogist?” will present the “why” and “how” of the certification application process. Registration and the free handout for this webinar are now available at http://www.familytreewebinars.com/webinar_details.php?webinar_id=215. Door prizes will be awarded during the session including Genealogy Standards (50th anniversary edition) courtesy of BCG and $100 off a new registration for GRIP 2014, GRIP on the Road (Michigan), or either GRIP 2015 week.

For those who cannot make the live webinar (where you may interact with the speaker by asking questions) you will be able to view the recorded session afterward from the same link given above.